Returning D3 State Qualifiers From 2011

2012 Preseason Preview: Sunday, January 1, 2012. D3 Results

Wheel Chair 2011 Qualifiers | D1 2011 State Qualifiers | D2 2011 State Qualifiers | D3 2011 State Qualifiers

D3 WIAA Field | D3 WIAA Relays | D3 WIAA Track

Returning D3 State Champions L-R: Elizabeth Pospyhalla [11, Edgar, 800m, 4x400m relay], Audra Winter [12, Manitowoc Lutheran, LJ], Meg Heafy [12, Reedsville, 100m, 200m], Molly Seidel [12, University Lake School, 1600m, 3200m], Kennedy Blahnik [10, Algoma, SP, Discus], Tessa Thurs [12, Edgar, 100m HH, 300m LH, 4x400m relay], and Faryn Wirkus [ 12, Edgar, PV, 4x100m relay].

Pospyhalla won the 800m run for the second year in a row with a time of 2:19.25 and also anchored Edgar's winning 4x4 relay team [4.03.35]. In addition Pospyhalla wonthe Silver Medal int he 400m [58.67]. Winter won the LJ with a distance of 17' 05.75. She also won the Silver Medal in the HJ, 100m and 200m events. Heafy won the 100m in 12.44 and the 200m in 25.19.

Seidel established D3 records in two events. She won the 1600m in 4:51.54 and the 3200m in 10:33.15.

Blahnik also set two D3 reccords taking home the Gold Medals in the SP and discus events with throws of 47' 00.25 and 150' 07.

Thurs won three Gold Medals wiinning the 100m HH in 15.13, the 300m LH in 46.30 and ran leg 3 of Edgar's winning 4x4 [4:03.36]. After setting a D3 record in the PV at the 2010 State Meet Wirkus broke her own record by one inch with a vault of 11' 07. Wirkus also ran leg 3 of Edgar's Gold Medal 4x1 relay team [49.94].

D3 WIAA Field | D3 WIAA Relays | D3 WIAA Track