2014 WVC Conference Indoor Meet

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 Wisconsin Valley Conference Indoor at UW-Stevens Point. Results


Uw-Stevens Point's Head Womens Coach Megan Woloszyn and Mens Head coach Rick Witt and their teams gave the Wisconsin Valley Conference a first class experience. Above center L-R: Megan School [Wittenburg-Birnamwood] and Rychia Bosman [Gilbraltar] were two of the Stevens Point track and field athletes who helped the meet run smoothly. Above right: Erin Kline [Luxemburg-Casco] who is an assistant coach on the womens team and Rick Witt coordinated the finish line. Kline hoids the indoor WIAC record for the HH event [8.81, 2012].

Wisconsin Track Online Feature For 2014

Above L-R 55m HH athletes Lauren Conley [Wausau West, 2nd in 9.45] and winner Hannah Marrier [Merrill, 9.44]

Wausau West won the Wisconsin Valley Conference Indoor team title with 155.5 points followed by Stevens Point 133.5; Marshfield 99; D.C. Everest 89.5; Merrill 76.5; Wausau East 44; and Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln 21.

Above 55m HH athletes L-R: Kelly Johnson [Stevens Point Area HS, 3rd], Rachel Erickson [DC Everest], Alexis Roloff [DC Everest, 6th], and Taylor Baine [Wausau West, 4th].

The 55m dash was won by Wausau West's Alyssa Faucett [Center, 7.31].

Above 55m dash finals L-R: Olivia Tierney [Marshfield, 5th], Elizabeth Keena [Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln, 3rd], and Kaitlyn Woyak [Stevens Point Area HS, 2nd].

Above 55m dash finals L-R: Mary Ford [Wausau West, 4th], Sierra Wittenberg [Wausau West, 6th], and Makani Peters [SPASH, 7th].

55m Dash 2014 Honor Roll List

Above 400m runners L-R:Katrina Pagel [Wausau West, 6th], Kaley Kroll [DC Everest, 4th], Jasmin Samz [Wausau West, 5th], Morgan Marnholtz [Merrill, 2nd], and Makani Peters [SPASH, 3rd].

Right and far right: 400m winner Martha Kupfer [Marshfield, 1:00.58].

Above left: 800m winner Marissa Matushak [Wausau West, 2:25.16-shown in the 1600m run]. Above center: 1600m winner Kennidi Knoblock [Wausau East, 5:20.15]. Above right: Knoblock and Hannah Beilke [Stevens Ppoint Area HS, 2nd in the 1600m].

Above 1600m runners L-R: Mya Zajakowski [SPASH 4th], Marissa Matushak [Wausau West, 3rd], and Jordan Burton [Wausau East, 5th].

Right: Early part of the 1600m race.

Snow covered the ground from 50 miles south of Stevens Point to the north. Coach Tim Olson [Above,Wausau East] tried to influence the weather which greatly hinders track and field 'up north' with a special coaching shirt.

Above The winning 4x8 relay team from Wausau East

Runners L-R: Jordan Burton, Breanna Urmanski, Abby Sann, and anchor Kennidi Knoblock

Left: Katy Cihlar from Wausau West was the SP winner 38' 01.25.

Above SP athletes L-R: Renee Sladek [Merrill, 2nd], Elizabeth Hirzy [SPASH, 3rd], and Yasmeena Ougayour [Marshfield, 4th]

TJ athletes L:-R: Ashley Berton [Merrill, 3rd], Jasmin Samz [Wausau West, 4th], and Jenny Steinke [DC Everest, 5th]

Above left: Jenny Steinke was the leadoff runner on DC Everest's 4x2.

Above right: Wausau West set a school record in the indoor 4x2 with a time of 1:51.90. They also were the 4x2 WVC Conference Champs in the 4x2

Wausau West 4x2 relay runners L-R: Alyssa Faucett, Sierra Wittenberg, Olivia Bramschrieber, and anchor Mary Ford

Above left: TJ athlete Martha Kupfer [Marshfield, 2nd]. Above right: Merrill's Morgan Marnholtz was in third place after the trials but had a jump of 35' 11.00 in the finals to win the TJ event.

High Jump Athletes

Above left: HJ winner Nina Kilcoyne [Wausau West 4' 10].

Above right: Stephnaie Rhodes [Marshfield, 2nd, 4' 10]

Left: Jamila Ougayour [Marshfield, 3rd].

Right: Lauren Hojan [Merrill, 4th].

Below left: Elizabeth Keena [Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln, 6th].

Below right: Katelyn Schmoll [DC Everest, 4th].

Track and field athletes have a good record of budgeting their time.

An athlete works on her Pre-Calculus assignment that was due on Wednesday in Ms. Peters class at Stevens Point Area High School .

Left: PV winner Sophia Schuessler [DC Everest, 9' 06].

Above PV athletes L-R: Maria Brix [Marschfield, 2nd], Alyssa Faucett [Wausau West, 3rd], Kali Schierl [SPASH, 3rd], and Mariah Larson [DC Everest, 3rd].