2015 WISTCA HOF Inductees

Saturday , February 7, 2015 at the Madison Marriott West. HOF


Dodgeland's Megan Rennhack at the 2008 WIAA State Meet [State Records 300m LH above left, 100m HH above right and below]

Wisconsin Track Online Feature For 2015

WISTCA Service Award Ed Nuttycombe

University of Wisconsin

A Look Back: Tasha Allen at the 2009 and 2008 State Meets

HOF Inductee Tasha Allen

Milwaukee North Division

HOF Inductee Paul Annear

Richland Center

HOF Inductee Danielle Rockweiler


HOF Inductee Mike Raemisch


HOF Inductee Megan Rennhack


HOF Inductee Coach Bruce Brewer


HOF Inductee Coach Steve Kostka


Bill Richards-WISTCA President -Homestead

Athetes Jared Abbrederis from Wautoma High School [2005-2009], Tasha Allen from Milwaukee North Division High School [2006-2009]. Paul Annear from Richland Center High School [2004-2008], Charlie Rockweiler (Larson) from Verona High School [1988-92], Mike Raemisch from Waunakee High School [1983-1987] and Megan Rennhack from Dodgeland High School [2004-2008] were inducted into the Wisconsin Track Coaches Hall of Fame in a ceremnoy at the Madison Marriott West on Saturday, February 7, 2015.

Coaches honored and inducted into the Hall of Fame were Bruce Brewer from Bangor High School [all 36 years at Bangor-33 years as Head Coach] and Steve Kostka from Arrowhead High School [36 years (1977-2013) as a track and field coach and 25 years as a head coach at Arrowhead]. Hall of Fame Press release from Jason McMahon - Wisconsin Track Coaches Association

In addition a WISTCA Service Award was presented to Ed Nuttycombe, University of Wisconsin and a WISTCA Merit Award was presented to Roger Erickson, Wauwatosa East

Mark Maas from Whitewater gave the Invocation

HOF MC Mark Hoffman [WISTCA Co-Director of the Clinic]-South Milwaukee

WISTCA HOF Awards and Historian Craig Shepard - Gilman

The finals of the D1 100m dash in 2009 were held in a driving rain storm. Runners L-R: Dezerea Bryant [2nd, Milwaukee Bradley Technical], Tasha Allen [Champion, Milwaukee North Division], Symona Gregory [3rd, Milwaukee Bradley Technical], Stephanie Henry [4th, La Crosse Logan], and Cashay Harris [9th, Milwaukee Custer].

Tasha Allen D1 400m Champ 2009

North Division moved to D1 for the 2009 season

Tasha Allen competing at the 2008 WIAA State Meet as a D2 athlete

Above left 200m dash L-R: Kaya Senaya [3rd, Brown Deer], Talia Budz [5th, Oconto Falls], Tasha Allen [Champion, Milwaukee North Division], and Kaley Kerkhoff [7th, Green Bay Notre Dame]. Allen still holds the All-Time Best Performance Record [includes all meets] in the 400m dash event

Above right: Tasha Allen in the D2 100m dash at the 2008 State Meet. She set the D2 record of 11.99 in the finals.

A Look Back: Megan Rennhack at the 2008 State Meet

WISTCA Merit Award Roger Erickson

Wauwatosa East

2014 Female Athlete of the Year: Bonnie Draxler Wrightstown

Bonnie is a member of the San Diego State Track and Field Team. Her parents Sue and Rob accepted the award for Bonnie.

2014 Male Athlete of the Year: Ethan Moehn Monroe

Ethan is a member of the Arkansas Track and Field Team. His parents Dan and Jennifer accepted the award for Ethan.

Wisconsin Track Coaches Association Class of 2015 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Row 1 L-R: Megan Rennhack, Tasha Allen, Danielle Rockweiller, and Scott Abbrederis the father of Jared Abbrederis.

Row 2 L-R: Roger Erickson, Bruce Brewer, Mike Raemisch, Steve Kostka, and Paul Annear.

HOF Inductees L-R: Tasha Allen, Danielle Rockweiller, and Megan Rennhack

WISTCA President elect John Masanz-Wausau West

HOF Inductee Jared Abbrederis: Wautoma.

Jared and his wife are expecting a baby soon and were unable to attend the ceremony. Jared's father Scott is shown above accepting the HOF Honor for his son.