2016 Badger South Conferernce Meet

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at Fort Atkinson High School. Results


The Badger Conference consists of Baraboo High School, DeForest, Edgewood, Milton, Monona Grove, Monroe, Mount Horeb, Oregon, Portage, Reedsburg, Sauk Prairie, Stoughton,and Waunakee.

Badger South teams Edgewood, Milton, Monona Grove, Monroe, Oregon, Stoughton, competed at host school Fort Atkinson.

Stoughton won the meet with 154.5 points followed by Monroe 142 points, Oregon 139 points, and host Fort Atkinson with 89 points.

Multiple winners were the Monroe relays [4x1, 4x4, and 4x8], Scarlet Egwuonwu [Oregon, 100m and 200m], Aly Weum [Stoughton, 400m anbd 800m], and Jordan Hirsbrunner [Monroe, 300m LH and HJ].

Jordan Hirsbrunner [300m LH], Alexis Jackson [Oregon, 300m LH], and Aly Weum [400m] broke Stadium Records

Wisconsin Track Online Feature For 2016

The hurdle races featured heart stopping finishes. In the 100m HH event sophomore Alexis Jackson from Oregon won with a time of 15.73. Junior Jordan Hirsbrunner from Monroe was second in 15.85.

Above 1600m runners L-R: Anna Wozniak [Stoughton, 3rd], Alexandria Ashworth [Stoughton, 5th], start of the race, and Rachel Meier [Monroe, 4th].

The Monroe 4x8 posted a 10:06.56 to win that event

Relay runners above L-R:

Allyce Fahrney, Sydney Mathiason, Mya Waterman, and anchor Rachel Meier

Above and below: 4x8 runners

Above HJ athletes L-R: Miah Garant [Fort Atkinson, 2nd, 5' 00]. Katie Chesebro [Milton 3rd, 5' 00], Aubrey Tesch [Fort Atkinson [3rd, 5' 00], and Scarlet Egwuonwu [Oregon, 5th, 5' 00]..

Relay exchange zone 3 in the 4x1

100m HH athletes L-R: Shelby Orcutt [Stoughton, 5th], Jessica Forster [Oregon, 4th], and Casey Reilly [Monroe, 3rd]. Right: Hirsbrunner and Jackson race to the finish line after clearing the last hurdle.

Above: The 300m LH event had both athletes finishing in 45.42. Monroe's Jordan Hirsbrunner placed first while Oregon's Alexis Jackson was second. Both hurdlers broke the Jones Dairy Farm Stadium record of 46.3 set by Andrea Ziebell from Sussex Hamilton in 2002. Both hurdlers hold the top 300m LH times on the Honor Roll list for that event as of Tuesday, May 17. Jackson is a D1 athlete while Hirsbrunner competes in D2.

Above 100m dash athletes L-R: Brooke Rockouski [Edgewood, 5th], Kendra Halverson [Stoughton, 4th], and Danica Keisling [Oregon, 3rd]. Photos above from the prelims.

Right: Oregon ninth grader Scarlet Eqwuonwu won the 100m dash with a time of 12.84. Monroe ninth grader Cammi Ganshert was a close second in 12.89.

Above 200m dash athletes in the prelims L-R: Maddie Lebrun [Oregon, 5th], Maren Gryttenholm [Stoughton, 4th], Isabel Bazley [Monroe, 3rd], and Alexis Jackson [Oregon, 2nd].

Right: Scarlet Egwuonwu [Oregon] was first in the 200m with a time of 25.95. Photo from the prelims.

Aboe left 1600m runners Abby Kittleson [Stoughton, 2nd in 5:26.98] and winner Arianna Mansavage [Fort Atkinson, 5:26.59]. Above right: 1600m runners early in the race.

The Edgewood Crusdaers posted a 1:48.65 to win the 4x2 relay event

Relay members above L-R:

Aurora Resop, Lizzie Goodwin, Aariika Maaneb de Macedo, and anchor Hannah Fraizer

Above: Morgan Yaun starts off in the 4x2 for Oregon.

Right: Anchors Hannah Frazier [Edgewood] and Scarlet Egwuonwu [Oregon] race to the finish line.

Oregon was DQ'ed in the 4x2.

Monroe won the 4x1 relay with a time of 50.68. Relay runners above [runners 2,3, and 4] L-R: Isabel Bazley, Abby Oudinot, and anchor Cammi Ganshert. Monroe leadoff runner Josie Eberle is shown above right in the 100m prelims.

4x1 relay exchange 2

Jordan Hirsbrunner is shown two minutes after a HH preliminary as she cleared her winning height of 5' 03

Above: Alexis Jackson from Oregon was 2nd in the LJ.

Right: LJ Champion Kylie Lynch [Stoughton, 16' 09.75]

Left: Maddie Posick in the LJ [Stoughton, 4th].

Right: Alicia Kuester from Monroe was 3rd in the LJ.

Above PV athletes L-R: Hannah Stachowiak [Fort Atkinson, 2nd, 08' 06], Mallory Lochner [Monona Grove, 4th, 08' 06], and PV winner Josie Eberle [Monroe, 0-8' 06].

Below: Kylie Lynch from Stoughton reacts after getting a new PR in the PV. She eventually cleared 08' 06.

Above left: 400m winner Aly Weum a junior from Stoughton [57.58]. Above right 400m dash athletes round the final turn L-R: Caitlin Link [Edgewwod, 5th], Maddie Lebrun [Oregon, 4th], Weum, and Monona Grove's Ali Dorn [2nd]. Not shown Monona Grove's Elle Trulson who was third.

Weum's 400m time broke the record of 59.32 set by Monona Grove's Gabby Beauvais in 2014. Weum came back later in the meet to win the 800m run in 2:23.30.