WISTCA Hall Of Fame Class Of 2016

Saturday, February 6, 2016 at the Madison Marriott West. HOF Link


2015 Female Athlete Of The Year

Gabby Beauvais-Monona Grove

Wisconsin Track Online Feature For 2016

Kaya Senaya - Anchor of the 2008 D2 Gold Medal winning Brown Deer 4x1 relay

Brown Deer teammates Sydney Nelson, Ariel Kinlow, Chelsea Stingley and Kaya Senaya . They were the 2008 D2 4x1 Champions.

Above L-R: Kaya Senaya anchor of the 2007 Gold Medal 4x1 helping Brown Deer to the D2 Team Championship [tied with West Salem], anchor of the winning 4x1 in 2008, 100m dash [Senaya set a D2 record in 2006 of 12.02] at the 2008 State Meet, and in the LJ at the 2007 State Meet.

Ashley Beutler is shown above in her sophomore year in the 1600m run at the 2006 W/TFA Championships held at the 'Shell' on the campus of the University of Wisconsin. Beutler came out of the last turn with determination and sprinted to a win against a talented field including Nicole Burr from Onalaska the 2005 1600m winner.

Ashley Beutler L-R: 2008 D2 WIAA 3200m winner, 2007 W/TFA 1600m runners Leah Coyle [Middleton], Jamie Hill [Onalaska], and winner Ashley Beutler [Sugar River Raiders from Belleville-New Glarus]. Beutler won the W/TFA 1600m race. 2007 was the first year that the W/TFA Championships were held at UW-Whitewater.

Ashley Beutler L-R: 2007 4x8 relay anchor, 2008 W/TFA at UW-Whitewater, 1600m at 2008 WIAA State Meet, and 1600m at 2008 WIAA State Meet

A Look Back: Kaya Senaya from Brown Deer High School

A Look Back: Ashley Beutler from the Sugar Raiders of Belleville-New Glarus High Schools

A Look Back: Kate Juedes Clear Lake High School

2015 Male Athlete Of The Year

Collin Hofacker-[Right] Freedom

HOF Inductee Justin Austin

Brown Deer

HOF Inductee Ashley Beutler

Belleville-New Glarus

HOF Inductee Ben Gregory

Racine Park

HOF Inductee Kate [Juedes] Scharinger

Clear Lake

HOF Inductee Dean Martell


HOF Inductee Kaya Senaya

Brown Deer

HOF Inductee Eino J Martino

Cornell [Coach]: Award accepted by his daughter Lori Kindschy

HOF Inductee James "Kelly" Stephens

Osceola [Coach]

WISTCA Merit Award Peter Henkes


WISTCA President Bill Richards -

Homestead High School

Clinic Co-Director Mark Hoffman

South Milwaukee High School

WISTCA HOF Awards and Historian

Craig Shepard - Gilman High School

Wisconsin Track Coaches Association Class of 2016 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Row 1 L-R:Kate [Juedes] Scharinger, Kaya Senaya, Ashley Beutler, and Lori Kindschy the daughter of Coach Eino Martino

Row 2 L-R: Collin Hofacker, Pete Henkes, Ben Gregory, Dean Martell, Kelly Stephens, and Justin Austin

Athetes Justin Austin from Brown Deer High School [2004-2008], Ashley Beutler from New Glarus -Belleville-New Glarus High Schools [2004-2008], Ben Gregory from Racine Park High School [1997-2001], Kate (Juedes) Scharinger from Clear Lake High School [1997-2001], Dean R. Martell from Somerset High School [1963-1967], and Kaya Senaya from Brown Deer High School [2004-2008] were inducted into the Wisconsin Track Coaches Hall of Fame in a ceremony at the Madison Marriott West on Saturday, February 6, 2016.

Coaches honored and inducted into the Hall of Fame were Coach Eino J. Martino who coached 52 years [1958-2003 at Cornell High School, 1957-1958 at Lena High School, 1955-1957 - Cariington High School, Carrington, ND, 1953-1955 - Gackle High School, Gackle, ND, and 1951-1952 - Shanley High School, Fargo, ND ] and Coach James 'Kelly' Stephens [ New Richmond from 1979 - 1982, 1995 - 1997 and 2015 to the present, Dhahran Acadamy, Saudi Arabia 1977 - 79 and 1982 -1992, and the International School Bankok, Thailand 1992 - 1994, and Osceola 1997 - 2014].

In addition a WISTCA Merit Award was presented to Peter Henkes from Racine.

WISTCA President Elect

John Masanz-[Left] Wausau West

HOF MC Mark Maas

Whitewater High School

WIAA Cross Country and Track and Field

Stephanie Hauser

Assistant Director at National Federation of State High School Associations

Becky Oakes