2017 Senior FASST All-Star Meet

Saturday, June 10, 2017 at Dubugue Senior HS. Results


Team Illinois, Team Iowa, and Team Wisconsin competed in the FASST Senior All-Star Track and Field Meet held at Dalzel Field on the campus of Dubuque Senior High School. Team Wisconsin outpointed host Team Iowa 94-66 to win the annual meet. Coach Bill DeVoe from Mauston is shown above right stressing the 'traditions' that go along with the meet. Athletes from all teams competed well despite temperatures in the 90's. Team Wisconsin retained the Team Trophy they won at last years Meet.

Wisconsin Track Online Feature For 2017

Wisconsin Rapid's sprinter Grace Hartman [above left] set a new record in the 100m dash with a time of 11.73. This broke the old recoord of 11.85 jointly held by Jalynn Roberts-Lewis-Team Iowa [2014] and Toni Graham-Team Illinois [2008]. Also shown L-R: Jada Williams [3rd] and Kayla Williams from Team Illinois and Team Wisconsin sprinters Amy Chen [Mayville, 5th] and Ashley Caswell [Wild Rose, 6th].

Above 200m dash athletes L-R: Ashley Caswell [5th] and Amy Chen [4th].

Right: 200m dash winner Grace Hartman [24.72].

800m Run

Runners on left L-R: Kaitlyn Galgon [Waunakee, 3rd], Brooke Wellhausen [Big Foot, 2nd] and winner Diana Slight [Team Iowa, 2:19.16]. Above: Lap 1 of the 800m run.

1600m Run

Above L-R: Winner Hannah Lamack [Kewaunee, 5:27.37] and Ciara Kaderly [Albany, 2nd].Left L-R: Tatem Baures [Wauzeka-Steuben, 5], Paige Schilling [Darlington, 4th], Kaderly, Lamack, and Team Iowa runners Cassidy Christopher [3rd] and Ashley Arends.

3200m Run

Above L-R: Madison Rosin [East Troy, 3rd], winner Tatem Baures [Wauzeka-Steuben, 12:06.86], and team Iowa runners Ashley Arends and Alayna Kollasch.

Right: Rosin and Baures in the 90 degree+ heat.

Iowa has the Shuttle Relay as a regular part of its meet schedules. Team Wisconsin finished 2nd to Team Iowa in this event. Team Wisconsin 1-2 hurdlers above L-R: Faith Lubner [Reedsville] and Siarah Jones [Milwaukee Rufus King].

Above Team Wisconsin leg 3 and 4 hurdlers L-R: Sadie Huth [Omro] and Jordan Hirsbrunner [Monroe]. Above right: Winning Team Iowa anchor Amara Taylor.

100m High Hurdles

Reedsville's Faith Lubner [left] won the 100m HH event in 14.73. Team Wisconsin hurdlers above L-R: Jordan Hirsbrunner [Monroe, 5th], Sadie Huth [Omro, 6th], and Siarah Jones [Milwaukee Rufus King, 7th].

400m Low Hurdles

Another event that Iowa has that is different is that the low hurdles are run over 400m. Iowa 4A State Champion Addie Swanson [far left] held off Faith Lubner and Jordan Hirsbrunner to take the win in 1:03.93. Hirsbrunner took 2nd with Lubner in 3rd.

Above L-R: Macey Wirkus [Edgar] and Siarah Jones took 4th and 6th.

4x100m Relay

Left: Team Wisconsin won in 49.63. Anchor Ashley Caswell [Wild Rose] takes the baton from Kathryn Holter [St Croix Central]. Above: Leg 1 runner Elizabeth Keena [Wisconsin Rapids] hands off to Dora Gomm [Little Chute]. Below: Dora Gomm in exchange zone 2 with Kathryn Holter.

4x200m Relay

Team Wisconsin won the 4x2 in 1:44.02. Above L-R: Leadoff runner Elizabeth Keena [Wisconsin Rapids], Dora Gomm [Little Chute], Kathryn Holter [St. Croix Central], and anchor Grace Hartman from Wisconsin Rapids.

4x400m Relay

Team Wisconsin had two teams in the 4x4 which finished 2nd and 4th.

Team Wisconsin 1 runners from the far left L-R:

Rachel Kostrova [Wilmot Union], Brooke Wellhausen [Big Foot], Marin McClowry [Neenah], and anchor Madelyn Martin [Wilmot Union].

4x400m Relay

Team Wisconsin 2 4x4 runners from far left L-R:

Reece Matheson [Deerfield], Ciara Kaderly [Albany], Jessica Jacobs [Deerfield], and anchor Kaitlyn Galgon [Waunakee].

The 1600m Sprint Medley [2,2,4,8] is also a regular part of Iowa Meets. Team Wisconsin's relays finished 1-2 in this event.

Above Sprint Medley runners L-R: Reece Matheson [200m leg] and Macey Wirkus [200 leg] for Team Wisconsin 2, Kathryn Holter and Dora Gomm 200m leg runners for Team Wisconsin 1 and Elizabeth Keena who ran the 400m leg for Team Wisconsin 1.

Left 1600m Spint Medley: Ciarra Kaderly ran the 800m leg for Team Wisconsin 1. Above 1600m Spint Medley L-R: Brooke Wellhausen ran the 800m leg for Team Wisconsin 2, and 400m leg runner for Team Wisconsin 2 Jesscia Jacobs.

Team Wisconsin Throw Athletes

Above l-R: Destinee Haas [Baldwin-Woodville], Erin Dunning [Ashwaubenon], Tess Keyzers [Little Chute], Josie Schaefer [Baraboo], and Amanda Sabourin [Westosha Central].

Top 3 Discus Throwers

L-R: Josie Schaefer [160' 10], Winner Destinee Haass [169' 02] and Team Iowa's Gillian Streit [131' 07].

Top 3 Shot Put Athletes

L-R: Josie Schaefer [46' 06.25], Winner Tess Keyzers [48' 03.75], and Erin Dunning [45' 01.75].

Keyzers established a new All-Star Meet Record with her 48' 03.75 throw. The old record had been set in 2008 by Bailey Wagner of Team Illinois [47' 02.25].

High Jump

Left: Team Iowa's Erica Loussaert [5' 07] won the HJ event. Above HJ athletes L-R: Team Illinois Kristin Higgins was 2nd in the HJ [5' 06], Gabryella Pinnow [Elkhorn Area, 3rd] and Jordan Hirsbrunner [Monroe, 4th].

HJ Athletes L-R: Brooke Blazei [Martin Luther, 5th], Marin McClowry [Neenah, 6th], and Hope Schneider [East Troy, 7th].

Above left: Pole vault winner Madi Hansen [Westosha Central, 11' 06]. Above center and right: Alyssa Colla from Frankiln won the LJ event [18' 10].

Above LJ athletes L-R: Haley Pyan [Franklin, 3rd], Faith Lubner [5th], and on the podium Lana Hillard [Team Iowa, 2nd, 18' 01], Colla, and Pyan.

Triple Jump

Franklin's Haley Pyan [above left and center] set a new TJ record with a distance of 37' 03.75. This broke the record of 37' 02 set by Team Wisconsin's Mary Bartelson [Arrowhead] at last years meet.

Above right: Macey Wirkus from Edgar was 2nd in the TJ [36' 06].

400m Dash Athletes

Kaitlyn Galgon [left, Waunakee, 6th], Madelyn Martin [right, Wilmot Union, 3rd] and on the far right Rachel Kostrova [Wilmot Union, 7th].