Friday, June 2 and Saturday, June 3, 2017: Veterans Memorial Field @ UW-La Crosse. Results D1 D2 D3 WC


Above start of the 1600m race L-R: Leah Neustedter [Brookfield Central, 2nd], Megan Olshanski [Arrowhead, 7th], Autumn Dushack [Sun Prairie, 14th], Maddie Thompson [Sun Prairie, 8th], Trista Pringle [Sun Prairie, 9th], Champion Camille Davre [Whitefish Bay, 4:56.76], and Peyton Sippy [Janesville Craig, 4th].

All photographs unless otherwise noted by Dave Figi ~ Wisconsin Track Online

Above: 1600m runners early in the race.

Left: 1600m runners L-R: Kate Jochims [Muskego, 6th] and Megan Olshanski..

Above 800m runners L-R: Marissa Ellenbecker [Edgar, 4th], Kali Karl [Auburndale, 5th], and Jessica Jacobs [Deerfield, 7th in 2:22.04] and Rachel Lawton [Flambeau, 6th in 2:22.03]

Above 3200m runners L-R: Jordan Zdroik [Rosholt, 4th], Kassye Todd [Elmwood/Plum City, 5], Tatem Baures [Wauzeka-Steuben, 6th], and Brittany Gagas [Rosholt,7th].

Left: 3200m runners Elise Large [Ozaukee, Gold Medal winner, 11:20.06], Rachel Lawton [Flambeau, Bronze Medal], and Marissa Ellenbecker [Edgar, Silver Medal].

Aboe 1600m runners L-R: Rachel Lawton [#4, Flambeau, 7th], Kassye Todd [Elmwood/Plum City, 5th], Erika Kisting [#2, Iola-Scandinavia, 6th], Dodgleand sophomore Megan Benzing [4th], and Champion Elise Large [Ozaukee, 5:07.85].

Whitefish Bay senior Camille Davre [left and right and above in the 800m winner in 2:12.07] who is headed to Michigan to run for the Wolverines has now won the 800m and 1600m events four years in a row.

This year she attempted a rare triple, competing in the 800m, 1600m, and 3200m events. In 1992 Heather Murphy of North Crawford (D3) won the 800/1600/3200.

The extra challenge of very hot and humid weather made for extremely tough conditions. Darve stayed with the pack until late in each race before she made her move. She won the Gold Medal in all three races, the 800m and 1600m on Friday and the 3200m race on Saturday.

Above 800m runners L-R: Haleigh Reindl [Waterford, 2nd], Maddie Lee [Oconomowoc, 3rd], Becca Langer [Waukesha West, 4th], Brooke Lytle [Waukesha West, 5th], and Kaitlyn Galgon [Waunakee, 6th].

Left: Camille Davre in the 1600m run.

Above 1600m runners L-R: Leah Neustedter, Becca Langer [Waukesha West, 3rd], Peyton Sippy, and Hannah Roeske [Eau Claire Memorial, 5th]

Above left: Camille Davre won the 3200m run in 10:53.67. Above right 3200m runners L-R: Kate Jochims [Muskego, 3rd], Champion Camille Davre, and Janesville Craig junior Peyton Sippy who won the Silver Medal in the 3200m.

Above 3200m runners L-R: Katie Rose Blachowicz [Sun Prairie, 6th], Olshanski, Davre, Zoe Goodmanson [Pewaukee,7th], Jochims, Pringle and Sippy.

Above D2 800m runners L-R: Jillian Weston [Viroqua, 3rd], Caitlin Link [Edgewood, 4th], ninth grader Aubrey Anderson [Lakeland, 2nd in 2:16.72], and Gold Medal winner Aneesa Tucker [Ashland, 2:16.04], Tucker and Anderson in a sprint to the finish line.

Left: Brooke Wellhausen from Big Foot was 5th in the 800m run.

Right: Freedom's Jaci Hinz was 6th in the 800m run.

Above: Electronic results at the end of the race.

Conference rivals Jillian Weston [left] from Viroqua and Dana Feyen [above left] from Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau staged a spirited duel in the 1600m race with Weston winning the Gold Medal 5:06.08 to 5:09.07.

Above 1600m runners Mariah Linse [#4, Jefferson, 3rd], Kimberly Carviou [Marinette, 5th], Noelle Maire [Belleville/New Glarus, 6th], and Ella Rondeau [East Troy, 4th].

Left: 3200m Gold Medal winner sophomore Dana Feyen from Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeu [11:19.04].

Above 3200m runners L-R: Laura Beghin [Wisconsin dells, 2nd], Lindsay Grams [Little Chute, 5th], and Arissa Scott [Sheboygan Falls, 7th].

Above 3200m runners L-R: Ella Weaver [McFarland, 6th], Lauren Vosters [Freedom, 9th], Lindsay Grams [Little Chute, 5th], Champion Dana Feyen, and Noelle Maire [Belleville/New Glarus, 3rd]

Above left D3 800m runners L-R: Emily Foley [Lourdes Academy, 2nd in 2:15.77], Rachel Lawton [Flambeau, 6th], Abbey Engel [Cochrane-Fountain City, 3rd], and ninth grader Hannah Constable from Johnson Creek who posted a 2:15.64 to win the Gold Medal in the 800m.

Above right: Constable, Engel, and Foley sprint to the finish line.

Above left and right: Edgar's Marissa Ellenbecker [#9] who is a ninth grader was edged out by Ozaukee junior Elise Large [#1] 5:07.85 to 5:07.86 for the Gold Medal in the 1600m run. Above center: Ciara Kaderly from Albany finished 3rd in the 1600m race.