2022 Myrhum Invitational

Saturday, May 7, 2022 at Arrowhead High School. Results.

May 7, 2022, Myrhum Invitational At Arrowhead High School
Highlight Performances At Myrhum Invitational
On an ideal day with sunny skies and moderate temperatures many of the State's top athletes gave a preview of the WIAA State Meet. The West De Pere quartet of Faith Kibbe, Jocelyn Thomson, Ellie Drews, and anchor Eliza Aitken in the 4x2 recorded a Top 50 All-Time performance with a 1:41.44 clocking. In the long jump during the trials Rachel Blaskowski from Oak Creek soared 19' 10 for a Top 50 improvement on her previous 'PR'; of 19' 5. Sydney Arndt from Fond du Lac continued to attack the high hurdles by speeding to a Top 50 All-Time mark of 14.78. However her performance at the rain soaked 2021 D1 WIAA State Meet in the 100m HH was faster. In the Mike Mulrooney 1600m run event Stevens Point senior Roisin Willis won in 4:51.74.
Long Jump
On her third jump in the trials senior Rachel Blaskowski from Oak Creek exploded for a new 'PR' of 19' 10. This is a Top 50 All-Time performance and placed her in first place in the LJ event at the Myrhum Invitational. The sequence above shows her winning jump of 19' 10.

Rachel Blaskowski

Caitlyn O'Brien [DSHA, 2nd, 18' 9.50]

Audrey Brenner [Fond du Lac, 3rd, 17' 02]

100m High Hurdles
Senior Sydney Arndt from Fond du Lac recorded a 14.78 which not oinly gave her first place but was a Top 50 All-Time performance in the 100m HH event. However her performance at the rain soaked 2021 D1 WIAA State Meet in the 100m HH was faster. Arndt is shown above in final Heat 6 with 2nd place finisher Caitlyn O'Brien [DSHA, 15.49]

Caitlyn O'Brien [DSHA, 2nd]

Rachel Kleinhans [Arrowhead, 3rd, 15.75]

Samantha Burge [Mukwonago, 4th]

Lauren Graham [Nicolet, 5th]

Ellie Drews [West De Pere, 6th]

Eva Brandenburg [Homestead, 7th]

4x200m Relay
West De Pere's winning 4x2. L-R: Faith Kibbe, Jocelyn Thomson, Ellie Drews, and anchor Eliza Aitken.
Their 1:41.94 is a Top 50 All-Time performance in the 4x2

Faith Kibbe

Ellie Drews gets the baton from Jocelyn Thomson

Anchor Eliza Aitken

Mike Mulrooney 1600m Run
1600m winner Roisin Willis from Stevents Point Area Senior High School. The SPASH senior posted a 4:51.74 in winning the Mike Mulrooney 1600m race. This broke the old record of 4:54.27 set by Kayci Martensen of Benton-Scales Mound-Shullsburg at the 2021 Myrhum Invitational.

Kate Schmoll [West De Pere, 2nd, 5:05.94]

Eva Koos [Mukwonago, 3rd]

Mike Mulrooney~41 years with track and field

Jada Zorn [Fort Atkinson, 4th]

Zaira Malloy-Salgado [Middleton, 5th]

Mary Worden [Fort Atkinson, 6th]

Roisin Willis winner of the first Mike Mulrooney 1600m race
4x800 Relay
The first running race of the day was a cliffhanger as Kimberly edged Shorewood 9:37.51 to 9:37.84 in the 4x8 race. Anchors Annika Elliott from Shorewood and Jillian Krueger from Kimberly are shown at the finish.
Leg 1 runners L-R: Annie Norman [University School of Milwaukee], Paige Haglund [Whitefish Bay], Lily Knaack [Tosa East], Maddie Ruszkiewicz [Middleton], Danielle Van Grinsven [Kimberly], and Shorewood's Isabella Lozier.
Leg 2 runners L-R: Natalie Miller, Cailin Olenchek, Samantha Harke, Mia Larico, and Louisa Fowler.

Dee Vasser - leg 3

Anna Duensing - leg 3

Lauren Pansegrau - leg 3
Later in the meet she won the 3200m [10:40.56]

Anchor Zaira Malloy-Salgado

Anchor Nadia Phillips

Anchor Lily Kriegel

100m Dash
Final heat 9 L-R: Lily Cobb [Lodi, 3rd], winner Lola Kolawole [Whitefish Bay, 12.34], Joy Bailey [Verona Area, 6th], LeNehja Norwood [Milwaukee Pius XI, 8th], and second place finisher Rachel Blaskowski [Oak Creek, 12.63]. Later in the meet Blaskowski [25.41] finished 2nd to Kolawole [25.14 ]in the 200m dash event.

Lola Kolawole

Milwaukee Luthern's Harmony Johnson [10th] and Milwaukee Riverside's Destiny Mitchell [7th]

Vanessa Ford [Milwaukee Rufus King, 7th]

400m Dash
400m runners Reese Berge [Germantown, 2nd, 59.78] and winner Taylor Timmesch [Arrowhead, 59.10]

Taylor Thimmesch

Kylee Grabarski [Waunakee, 3rd]

Peyton Weiss [Milwaukee Rufus King, 4th]

Lauren Jax [Germantown, 6th]

Alissa Taylor [Kenosha Indian Trail, 7th]

Annika Elliott [Shorewood, 5th]

Fond du Lac senior Gianna Trotter won the discus with a throw of 130' 03
Photo's by Charlotte Trotter
Shot Put
In the shot put event sophomore Julia Missal from Mukwonago took first with a throw of 39' 03. Close behind and in second place was Lodi senior Ella Puls [39' 0]. Puls is shown in the 400m dash event in which she placed 8th. Mukwonago photo provided by Mukwonago Coach Joshua Herrell/Throw parents.
Pole Vault

Peyton Berryman [Homestead, 1st, 12' 0]

Eliza Aitken [West De Pere, 2nd, 12' 0]

Hope Stangel [Wauwatosa East, 3rd, 11' 06] and
Ryann Wesley [Whitefish Bay, 3rd, 11' 06]

High Jump
Left and center: Addison Reimer [Lake Country Lutheran, 1st, 5' 04]. Right: Kyla Saleh [Waunakee, 2nd, 5' 04].
Left to right: Cassie Siegel [Sun Prairie, 3rd], Destiny Mitchell [Milwaukee Riverside, 4th], Emma Eilertson [Mukwonago, 5th], and Madeline Zirbel [West De Pere, 5th]. Jumpers in positions 3 - 5 all cleared 5' 2.