Returning D2 Qualifiers: Relay Events

Tuesday, January 1, 2019. Preview. WIAA 2018 Results.

Final Exchange In The 4x1 D2 Finals
Runners L-R:
Lenya Herzog-Hahnke
and Hannah Hungerford [Fox Valley Lutheran], Stephanie Sowin and Kylie McCormick [Xavier], Kathleen Hirsch and
Josie Schrubbe [Catholic Memorial], Isabelle Heinz and Paige Krause [Berlin], and Bloomer's Vanessa Jenneman and Grace Post

D2 4x100m Relay

Girls 4x100 Meter Relay Division 2
State Record * 48.69 2017

1 Xavier 48.87
-- Wisconsin Lutheran 49.30 [D1 in 2018]
2 Aquinas 50.00 [D3 in 2019]
3 Berlin 50.01
4 Catholic Memorial 50.21
5 Brown Deer 50.51
6 Bloomer 50.52
7 Little Chute 50.77
8 Westby 51.01
9 Jefferson 51.08
-- Fox Valley Lutheran DQ
11 Lakeside Lutheran 50.60
12 Prescott 50.76
13 Turner 51.20
14 Saint Croix Falls 51.25
15 Mosinee 51.65
16 Brookfield Academy 51.87

Vanessa Laundrie [Xavier]

--- --- ---

Kylie McCormick [Xavier]

4x1 runners L-R: Paige Krause [Berlin], Bloomer's Vanessa Jenneman and Grace Post. The entire Brown Deer 4x1 team returns for 2019.
Brown Deer runners clockwise from top left: Kailey Stafford, Hannah Boyd, Jaida Elson, and Ameerah McClain.
The Wisconsin Lutheran 4x100m relay team ran in the D1 2018 tournament series. However the WISCO 4x1 will run in the D2 2019 tournament series. 4x1 runners Deanna Campbell, Carissa Sundholm, Mikayla Oertel and anchor Trinity Moore return for 2019. The above photos from the 2018 Wisconsin Lutheran D1 Regional 4x100m race show Trinity Moore taking a handoff from leg 3 runner Mikayla Oertel and Mikayla Oertel in the TJ. Athletes competed in a steady rain on a cold day at the WISCO Regional..
The top 4 4x100m relay team anchors in D2 at the 2003 State Meet are shown above from L-R: Gold Medal winner University School of Milwaukee anchor Yemi Adetiba and Lisa Melick, Bronze Medal winner Whitewater anchor Zia Okocha and Courtney Olson, Silver Medal winner McFarland anchor Ashley Kuehl and Mallory Hurley, and fourth place Lakeside Lutheran anchor Beth Zimmerman and Shelly Bruni.
Fifteen Years Ago: 2004 4x100 And 4x200 Champions
Arcadia 50.67, 1:45.93 [Note-In 2004 Arcadia was a D3 tournament team]
Relay runners from L-R: Briana Berg, Becky Sobota, Shawna Flury, and Samantha Lisowski.
Ten Years Ago: 2009 4x100 Champions
Milwaukee Lutheran won the 4x100m relay in a driving rain storm with Amber Leazer, Rayanna Thompson, Alex Schad, and anchor Chelsea Jordan.
Relay runners L-R: Xavier's Carlye Schuh and Abby Vande Hey, Somerset's Gina Hanzlik and Alicia Potting,
Milwaukee Lutheran's Chelsea Jordan and Alex Schad, and Catholic Memorial's Mara Aparnieks and Kaitlyn Hastings.

D2 4x200m Relay

Girls 4x200 Meter Relay Division 2
State Record * 1:42.86 2010
Milwaukee Lutheran

1 Catholic Memorial 1:44.29
2 Wittenberg-Birnamwood 1:44.92
-- Wisconsin Lutheran 1:45.26 [D1 in 2018]
3 Fox Valley Lutheran 1:45.46
4 Monroe 1:46.03
-- Grafton 1:46.28 [D2 in 2019]
5 Prescott 1:46.70
6 Jefferson 1:46.97
7 Wautoma 1:47.67
8 Kiel 1:48.10
9 Big Foot/Williams Bay 1:48
10 Bloomer 1:48.29
11 Milwaukee Lutheran 1:47.51
12 Berlin 1:47.67
13 Viroqua/Youth Initiative 1:48.27
14 Turner 1:48.62
15 Saint Croix Falls 1:48.67
16 Brookfield Academy 1:49.11

Caroline Wedeward [Catholic Memorial]

Left and right: Returning CM 4x2 runners.

Tatum Straw [Catholic Memorial]

4x2 runners L-R: Chloe King [Wittenberg-Birnamwood], Fox Valley Lutheran's Reagan Duwe and Lenya Herzog-Hahnke, and Monroe anchor Cammi Ganbshert.
4x2runners: Prescott's Jessie Urman and Abby Syverson, Wautoma's Maddy Weisensel, and Big Foot's Reagan Courier.
4x2 runners L-R: Mikayla Oertal. Carissa Sudholm, Mikayla Oertal, and Trinity Moore from Wisconsin Lutheran [D1 in 2018].
Fifteen Years Ago: 2004 4x200 Champions
Medford Area 1:44.81
Relay runners from L-R: Mallory Zuelsdorff, Megan Strama, Barb Kloth, , and Patricia Kloth
Head Girls Coach Michael Bub at Medford noted that as a senior Patricia Kloth won a Gold Medal in D2 as a runner on the Medford 4x2 at the 2004 State meet. In 2003 Medford was a D1 school and Kloth was a runner on the 7th place 4x2 for Medford at the 2003 State Meet. In her sophomore year Kloth attended D3 Washburn and was a qualifier in the 100m HH for Washburn at the 2002 State Meet. Thus Kloth was a State Qualifier in all three divisions during her high school career.

D2 4x400m Relay

Girls 4x400 Meter Relay Division 2
State Record * 3:54.94 2018

1 Wittenberg-Birnamwood 3:54.94 [State Record]
2 Xavier 3:58.60
3 Freedom 4:01.88
4 Brodhead/Juda 4:02.14
5 Lodi 4:02.33
6 Edgewood 4:02.99
7 East Troy 4:04.27 4:04.90
8 Lakeland Union 4:05.23
9 Bloomer 4:07.13
10 Catholic Memorial 4:09.84
11 Big Foot/Williams Bay 4:07.03
-- Grafton 4:07.30 [D1 in 2018]
12 Winneconne 4:07.86
13 Fox Valley Lutheran 4:08.48
14 Brookfield Academy 4:10.33
15 Osceola 4:10.59
16 Kewaskum 4:17.19

Jessica Kwasny [Xavier]

All of the record setting WB 4x4 have graduated

Vanessa Laundri [Xavier]

4x4 runners L-R: Freedom's Callie Genke and Rayna Stordahl, Nicole Kamholz [Brodhead/Juda], Edgewood's Kaitlyn Barth and Maeve O'Driscoll.
All of the Lodi 4x4 return L-R: McKenzie Heyroth, Hannah Busser, and Isabella Clary.
The Lodi 4x4 from top left clockwise: Anchor Rhianna Walzer, Isabelle Clary, Hannah Busser, and Mackenzie Heyroth.
4x4 runners L-R: East Troy's Ella Rondeau and Morgan Bartlett, Bloomer's Maggie Sarauer and Vanessa Jenneman and Gab Zuern [Catholic Memorial].
4x4 runners L-R: Lakeland Union's Riley and Stephanie Mauzer and Catholic Memorial's Caroline Wedeward and Olivia Saggio.

D2 4x800m Relay

Girls 4x800 Meter Relay Division 2
State Record * 9:19.00 2013
East Troy

1 Edgewood 9:25.40
2 East Troy 9:30.28
3 Lakeland Union 9:35.75
4 Osceola 9:36.94
5 Medford 9:41.32
6 Kiel 9:42.08
7 Winneconne 9:42.15
8 Viroqua/Youth Initiative 9:48.78
9 Freedom 9:51.02
10 Lake Mills 9:54.02
11 Lodi 9:57.28
12 Jefferson 10:01.04
13 Palmyra-Eagle 10:03.26 [D3 in 2019]
14 Saint Croix Central 10:03.35
15 Berlin 10:06.31
16 Mayville 10:22.27

East Troy: Christina Nolting, Rachel Bottum, Ella Rondeau, and Morgan Bartlett.

Teams that finished 2-6 return all runners.
Runners listed from top left clockwise.

Lakeland Union: Stephanie Mauzer, Maddie Nelson, Riley Mauzer, and Aubrey Anderson.

Osceola: Caroline Gearin, Lauren Ellefson, Alli Fogelberg, and Katie Haase.

Medford Area: Franny Seidel, Lauren Meyer, Katie Phillips, and Paige Brandner.

Kiel: Peyton Koppenhaver, Julia Koenig, Josie Binversie, and Sydney Binversie.

4x8 runners L-R: Josie Dobbs, Lauren Brendel, and anchor Jillian Wesson from Viroqua/Youth initiative.,
Jade Pitta
[Lake Mills], Hannah Busser [Lodi], Mackenzie Hottinger and Ahna Kammer from Jefferson.
4x8 runners L-R: Marie Hamlin and Mya Kizer from St Croix Central, Nya Osterberg [Berlin],
and Amber Schraufnagel takes the baton from Mayville teammate Mallory Firari.