Returning D1 State Meet Qualifiers

Friday, January 1, 2021. WIAA. 2019 Results

2021 Preseason D1 Preview, Friday, January 1, 20201

Wheel Chair Events | D1 2019 State Qualifiers | D2 2019 State Qualifiers | D3 2019 State Qualifiers | Home

D1 WIAA Field | D1 WIAA Relays | D1 WIAA Track Dash | D1 WIAA Track Hurdle | D1 WIAA Track Run

Who Will Fill The Lanes For 2021?

A Look Back: D1 Returnees From The 2019 WIAA State Meet
WIAA 2020 Season was canceled by the COVID-19 crisis

WIAA 2019 D1 Champions Amari Brown [100m, 200m, 4x100m, Milwaukee Rufus King, 2020 Grad], Olivia Fabry [PV, De Pere, 2019 Grad], Parker Buske [LJ, Madison East, 2019 Grad], Kiara Lee [TJ, Madison La Follette, 2019 Grad] and Jadin O'Brien [100m HH, 300m LH, Divine Savior Holy Angels, 2020 Grad] have graduated.

The 2021 Preview will highlight Champions from 5, 10, and 15 years ago. Molly Seidel [left] one of the D3 Champions in the running events from 10 years ago has qualified for the 2020-21 Olympics. In 1991 North Crawford runner Heather Murphy set the D3 1600m record [5:01.31]. At the 2011 WIAA State Meet University Lake School Junior Molly Seidel picked up the pace early and left no doubt about her intentions. Seidel posted a 4:51.54 to set a new D3 1600m run record. Seidel followed her record setting 1600m run on Friday by breaking a record she set in the 3200m run at the 2010 State Meet. Seidel's old 3200m record was 10:39.88. Her time in the 2011 D3 3200m run was 10:33.15 establishing a new D3 3200m run record. Seidel holds the All-Time Top 50 mark in the 3200m run of 10:09.89. Seidel Olympic Team USA Profile.

The Preview gives a look at many of the athletes who competed at the 2019 WIAA State Meet. Also, previous champions and record holders are noted. The D1 Gold Medal winners pictured below will return in 2021 to defend the titles they won at the 2019 WIAA State Meet.

Returning Individual Champions From 2019
Top row L-R:
Amalia Malecek [Onalaska, 1600], Dani Langseth [DC Everest, SP & Discus], and Kora Malecek [Onalaska, 3200m].
Bottom row L-R:
Olivia Van Zeeland [Kaukauna, HJ], Roisin Wills [Stevens Point, 800m, 4x400m], and Chloe Larsen [Waunakee, 400m].

Wisconsin Lutheran which was the D2 Team Champion in 2019 is now in the D1 tournament series in track and field. One of Wisconsin Lutheran's athletes Jaiah Hopf [right] won both horizontal jump Gold Medals [LJ, TJ] in Division 2 at the 2019 WIAA D2 State Meet.

Mackenzie Heyroth from D2 Lodi was honored as The WISTCA 2019 Female Athlete of the Year. At the 2019 WIAA State Meet she set records in the 100m High Hurdles and 300m Low Hurdle events. In addition she was a member of the Gold Medal winning Lodi 4x400m relay team.

Former D1 schools , Milwaukee North, Pius XI, and Shawano Community will now compete in the D2 tournament series. 2019 D2 schools now in the 2020 D1 tournament pairings are Milwaukee Lutheran, Notre Dame Academy, and Wisconsin Lutheran. The 2021 WIAA tournament assignments can be found at: D1 | D2 | D3.

Note - Photos in the feature may be archived photographs and not from the 2019 WIAA State Meet

D1 Returning 2019 WISTCA All-State Athletes

To qualify for the Wisconsin Track Coaches Association All-State Team, athletes had to finish in the top six for all three divisions combined in the finals at the WIAA State Meet.
Note - Grades indicated are for the 2020-2021 school year.

Girls 100 Meter Dash: 5 Jetta Mays SR Wauwatosa East 12.06.

Girls 200 Meter Dash: 5 Jetta Mays SR Wauwatosa East 24.60.

Girls 400 Meter Dash: 1 Chloe Larsen SR Waunakee 56.91; 6 Sarah Bova SR Waunakee 58.66.

Girls 800 Meter Run: 1 Roisin Willis SO Stevens Point 2:05.68; 2 Lydia Malecek JR Onalaska 2:13.43.

Girls 1600 Meter Run: 1 Amalia Melecek SR Onalaska 4:55.77; 3 Anna Fauske SR Kaukauna 4:56.56; 5 Kate Sperka SR Muskego 4:57.79.

Girls 3200 Meter Run: 1 Kora Malecek SR Onalaska 10:36.25; 3 Lauren Pansegrau JR Middleton 10:47.81; 6 Isabela Ross JR Oak Creek 10:51.12.

Girls 100 Meter Hurdles: 5 Kynnedi Malone SR Nicolet 14.58; 6 Ellie Johnson SR Kettle Moraine 14.66.

Girls 300 Meter Hurdles: 4 Sierra Thuecks SR Hartford Union 44.35.

Girls 4x100 Meter Relay: 2 Divine Savior Holy Angels 48.23 1) Makayla Hughes SR 2) Jadin O'Brien GRAD 3) Michalene McQuide JR 4) Kiley Robbins GRAD; 3 Nicolet 48.48 1) Josie Kelderman GRAD 2) Kynnedi Malone SR; 3) Reese Parish GRAD 4) Destiny Huven GRAD; 5 Oak Creek 49.17; 1) Andrea Glaz SR 2) Rachel Blaskowski JR; 3) Katie Gard GRAD 4) Maddie Gard GRAD.

Girls 4x200 Meter Relay: 1 Nicolet 1:42.39 1) Ituoghirisic Igoni SR 2) Reese Parish GRAD 3) Kynnedi Malone SR 4) Destiny Huven GRAD; 2 Divine Savior Holy Angels 1:42.53 1) Makayla Hughes SR 2) Laetitia Faye SR 3) Michalene McQuide JR 4) Reegan Schmidt GRAD; 4 West Bend West 1:42.92 1) Ashlyn Uebersetzig SR 2) Maddie Paulson GRAD 3) Olivia Burns GRAD 4) Abbey Canfield GRAD.

Girls 4x400 Meter Relay: 1 Stevens Point 3:53.81 1) Taylor Konczal GRAD 2) Mallory Greenwood JR; 3) Maddie Hyland GRAD 4) Roisin Willis JR; 2 Waunakee 3:58.45 1) Sarah Bova SR 2) Riley Armstrong GRAD; 3) Kylee Grabarski JR 4) Chloe Larsen SR; 5 Muskego 4:00.26 1) Grace Lundie JR 2) Savanah Balcerak GRAD; 3) Rachel Helm JR 4) Emilia Dalamangas GRAD.

Girls 4x800 Meter Relay: 1 Muskego 9:14.37 1) Brittany Helm GRAD 2) Rachel Helm JR; 3) Kate Sperka SR 4) Kate Jochims GRAD; 2 Onalaska 9:19.85 1) Aubrey Clements SR 2) Amalia Malecek SR; 3) Kora Malecek SR 4) Lydia Malecek SR; 3 Waukesha West 9:22.84 1) Brooke Studnicki GRAD 2) Allyssa Reeves GRAD 3) Kylie Anderson JR 4) Brooke Lytle GRAD; 4 Appleton North 9:23.79 1) Iris Hertting GRAD 2) Sydney Squier GRAD 3) Kerry Flood SR 4) Annessa Ihde GRAD.

Girls Triple Jump: 3 Jaiah Hopf JR Wisconsin Lutheran 38-07.50 [was the Gold Medal winner in the D2 2019 State Meet].

Girls High Jump: 1 Olivia Vanzeeland JR Kaukauna 5-7; 3 Ella Meeuwsen SR Bay Port 5-06.00; 3 Riley Kindt GRAD Brookfield East 5-06.00; 4 Nadia Vo GRAD Franklin 5-04.00; 4 Kathryn Thomas JR Bay Port 5-04.00.

Girls Pole Vault: 2 Julia Moore SR Arrowhead 11-09.00; 5 Charlotte Sweet SR Madison Memorial 11-00.00.

Girls Shot Put: 1 Dani Langseth SR DC Everest 45-06.25.

Girls Discus Throw: 1 Dani Langseth SR DC Everest 149' 00; 2 Gianna Trotter JR Fond du Lac 136-05.