Friday, June 3 and Saturday, June 4, 2022: Veterans Memorial Field @ UW-La Crosse. Results: All | D1 | D2 | D3 | WC
Dash | Hurdle | Run | Relays | Jumps | Throws | Team | WC


Wisconsin Track Online was lucky enough to be able to photograph both of the D1 field records at the 2022 WIAA State Meet. Arrowhead's Julia Moore had set the old D1 PV record of 12' 08 at the 2021 State Meet. Peyton Berryman a Homestead senior broke that record with a height of 12' 09. Her record setting jump is shown above. The D1 old LJ record of 19' 08.50 was jointly held by Armoni Brown [Waukesha South, 2018] and Jade Nolan [Milwaukee Madison, 2015]. Senior Rachel Blaskowski from Oak Creek soared 19' 09.75 to set a new LJ record. Her record setting jump is also shown above.
D3 Long Jump
Webster junior Ava Washburn had a monster weekend at the State Meet. She won the 100m HH, came in second by 1/100th of second in the 300m LH and won both horizontal jump events. She is shown above in the LJ. She had a best jump of 18' 11 to win the Gold Medal in the LJ.

Ava Washburn

Kallie Volk [Three Lakes, 2nd 18' 00.25]

Isabelle Coon [St. Mary's Springs, 3rd]

Steffi Siefert [Deerfield, 4th]

Lainee Burks [Lancaster, 5th]

Tatiana Place [Lancaster, 6th]

D3 Triple Jump
The D3 Triple Jump Top 6 Performances

Ava Washburn [Webster, 1st, 38' 03.25]

Kallie Volk [Three Lakes, 2nd, 37' 02.50]

Emily Marohn [Manitowoc Lutheran,3rd, 36' 10.75]

Alison Daugherty [Cuba City, 4th]

Destiny Baughman [McDonell Central, 5th]

Natalie McNurlen [Lena/St. Thomas, 6th]

D3 High Jump
The Top 6 D3 High Jump Performances

Kallie Volk [Three Lakes, 1st, 5' 05]

Izzy Bender [Fennimore, 2nd, 5' 04]

Christine Sleeter [Suring, 2nd, 5' 04]

Mady Friese [Central Wisconsin Christian, 4th, 5' 02]

Lexi Hedtke [Manawa, 4th, 5' 02]

Alyssia Zvolena [Loyal, 6th, 5' 02]

D3 Pole Vault
The Top 6 Vaulters: Senior Miranda Firari from Dodgeland who won the 2019 D3 PV repeated as the 2022 Champion. Firari had a busy State Meet, also winning the Gold Medal in the 200m dash and then taking home a Silver Medal in the 100m dash and as the anchor of the Dodgeland 4x4 relay team..

Miranda Firari [Dodgeland, 1st, 11' 09]

Leah Zastrow [Spencer, 2nd, 11' 06]

Willow Oehmichen [Colby, 3rd, 10' 03]

Jenna Aschbrenner [Marathon, 4th, 10' 03]

Isabella Galindo [Crivitz, 4th, 10' 03]

Haylie Hannah [Glenwood City, 6th, 10' 00]

D2 Long Jump
Sophomore MacKenzie Wissbroecker from Antigo won the D2 LJ with a distance of 18' 11.25

Celina Lopez [Ripon, 2nd, 18' 02.50]

Carsyn Stempa [Xavier, 3rd]

Carsyn Halverson [Sheboygan Falls, 4th]

Amy Peterson [New Berlin Eisenhower, 5th]

Amber Grosse [Madison Edgewood, 6th]

Kalli Knoble [La Crosse Logan, 7th]

D2 Triple Jump
Senior Celina Lopez from Ripon won the D2 aTJ with a distance of 36' 07.75

Aniya Young [Brown Deer,, 2nd, 36' 06.75]

Megan Schuman [Brillion, 3rd]

Jaidyn Wright [Stratford, 4th]

Lauren Coppes [Monroe, 5th]

Caitlin Skellenger [Lodi, 6th]

Alexa Gordee [Fox Valley Lutheran, 7th]

D2 High Jump
Ninth grader Erin Gluch from Westby won the HJ clearing 5' 05

Addison Reimer [Lake Country Luth., 2nd, 5' 04]

Madilyn Dogs [Kewaskum, 3rd]

Kalli Knoble [La Crosse Logan, 4th]

Joey Perry [Winneconne, 5th]

Addison Yates [Brodhead/Juda, 6th]

Emily Fields [Platteville, 7th]

D2 Pole Vault
The Six D2 Top Vaulters

Anna Schueller [Notre Dame Academy, 1st, 11' 03]

Grace Werch [Berlin, 2nd, 11' 03]

Ella Spilker [Martin Luther, 11' 00]

Casidi Pehler [Arcadia, 4th]

Julia Ackley [McFarland, 5th]

Kelly Fern [Amery, 6th]

D1 Long Jump
New D1 LJ Record holder Rachel Blaskowskji a senior from Oak Creek [19' 09.75]
After the laser measurement a tape measure was used to double check the distance for a new State Record as an anxious Rachel Blaskowski looked on.

Rachel Blaskowski [Oak Creek, 1st, 19' 09.75]

Caitlyn O'Brien [DSHA, 2nd, 18' 10.75

Jaiah Hopf [Wisconsin Lutheran, 3rd, 18' 10.50]

Brooklyn Sandvig [Chippewa Falls, 4th, 18' 10.25]

Lily Taczala [Franklin, 5th]

Eve Van De Hey [Kaukauna, 6th]

D1 Triple Jump
Senior Jaiah Hopf from Wisconsin Lutheran was the D2 TJ Champion in 2019 then won the D1 TJ at the 2021 State Meet. She repeated as the 2022 WIAA D1 TJ Champion with a best jump of 40' 08.75. That jump is now the #2 best triple jump All-Time on the Top 50 lists.

After a slow start by Jaiah Hopf in the TJ a conference with WISCO jumps coach Rebecca Huebner saw Hopf take the lead on her next jump in trials.

Anna Szepieniec [DeForest, 2nd, 39' 00.75]

Lily Taczala [Franklin, 3rd]

Parker Septon [Franklin, 4th]

Anisa Barnett [Homestead, 5th]

Ellie Zagel [Slinger, 6th]

D1 High Jump
The Top Six D1 HJ Finalists

Olivia Van Zeeland [Kaukauna, 1st, 5' 04]

Cassie Siegel [Sun Prairie, 2nd, 5' 02]

Ayden Yee [Franklin, 2nd, 5' 02]

Madeline Zirbel [West De Pere, 2nd, 5' 02]

Anneh Britz [Whitefish Bay, 5th, 5' 02]

Lina Farkas [Stevens Point, 6th, 5' 02]

D1 Pole Vault
Senior Peyton Berryman from Homestead won the D1 PV with a record vault of 12' 09 [The vault shown above was made prior to Berryman's record jump]

Peyton Berryman [Homestead, 1st, 12' 09]

Eliza Aitken [West De Pere, 2nd, 12' 00]

Hope Stangel [Wauwatosa East, 3rd, 12' 00]

Araceli De Leo Lopez [Oak Creek, 4th, 12' 00]

Ryann Wesley [Whitefish Bay, 5th, 11' 06]

Sophie Herriot [Arrowhead, 6th, 11' 00]